Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Christmas is.

   up at dawn to wake the rest.  searching for presents because we don't have a tree.  delighted sqeauls and giant grins.  new clothes and toys and torn-up paper.  sparkly things to write with and in.
   sitting in pj's with family, peppermints, and Bible.  laughing, and loving, and singing whatever carols pop into mind.  not caring about messy hair, time of day, or perfect pitch.  thanking God.

ohh yesss. please refrain from asking why this is the only photo I include in my Christmas post. it is truth. thank you.

Merry Christmas all!

Friday, December 21, 2012

Love Languages

   How do you show love?  In what ways do you best receive it?  Do you know?  The five love languages can help.
   The languages are Words of Affirmation, Physical Touch, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Quality Time.  They are how you speak love.  They are how you understand love.  The five love languages help you understand your friends, family, and that special someone.  Learning your language and the languages of your loved ones helps you show love in ways that mean the most and to appreciate how other people love you.
   My primary love language is Words of Affirmation.  Words mean a ton to me.  I will remember the things you say to me longer than anything else.  Words bring me huge amounts of joy, but, in turn, they also hurt me the most.  No matter what you to me, your words will touch my heart.
   Click the picture below to go to 5lovelanguages.com and take the quiz to "Discover Your Love Language."  Learn more about yourself and those you love, then leave a comment or answer the poll question in my sidebar to let me know what your love language is!  Believe that God knows you better than you know yourself, and know He speaks your language.

The 5 Love Languages™

Saturday, December 15, 2012


   I wait for my future husband.  Yes, I wait, but this is not idle expectation.  This is more than sitting alone daydreaming.  This is more than anticipation.
   This is saving myself for him.  This is preservation.  Paying attention, actively guarding, patiently protecting.  This is handing over to God all the keys that open me up.  He's good at safe-keeping.  This is careful conservation.  Heart, mind, body, and soul.
   This is learning.  To feed him, to clothe him, to take care of his children.  To love him as best as I can.  Learning womanhood - the virtuous kind.  Learning to love God more than I could ever love anyone. 
   This is preparation.

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Just Because I Love You {Giveaway} Winners!

   The first ever Princess in a Foreign Land giveaway is officially closed!  Honestly, I was rather disappointed in the turnout, but I am so excited for the recipient of these adorable prizes.  And the winner is......

Dahlia Reyes!! :D
The runner-up prize goes to..
Erin Prigge!

   Congratulations, from the bottom of my heart, to both of these lovely ladies.  Dahlia and Erin, e-mail your address and I will get your prizes to you as soon as I can. ♥